Management of Tanzania Insurance Regulatory Authority


Dr. B. A. Saqware

Commissioner of Insurance

Mr J. J. Makame

Deputy Commissioner of Insurance


Mr E.P.Kajiba

Director of Surveillance & Prudential Supervision

Mr S. E. Mwiru

Director of Licensing & Market Conduct Supervision

Mr P.J. Ngwembe

Director of Legal Enforcement

Ms. M. Robert

Director of Finance

Mrs A. Muganyizi

Director of  Market Development  & Research